British Youth Championship - 13 October 2018

2018 BYN Awards Winners Announced!



RHL Activities is pleased to announce the winners of the special awards for the Judd KTM British Youth National Championship Powered by Parts Europe, and the Steve Benton Transport Under 21 series. 
These awards have been given based on nominations by fellow riders in the championships, as well as the organiser of each series, RHL Activities. The recognition of achievements made in the 2018 season will be presented at the annual BYN Awards Night on the Saturday evening of this year’s HydroGarden Weston Beach Race Powered by KTM, which takes place on October 19-21.
The Tropicana in Weston-Super-Mare will be transformed on Saturday October 20 to host the special evening. Riders competing in the Judd KTM British Youth National Championship Powered by Parts Europe and the Steve Benton Transport British Under 21 Championship will be presented with special awards for Rider of the Year in each class, along with Best Newcomer, Most Improved, Pit Board Award, MotoKing Most Points and new for 2018, the Sports Insure Unsung Hero Award.
This year’s winners are:
Auto Rider of the Year – Archie Britton
65cc Rider of the Year– Ashton Boughen
SW85cc Rider of the Year – Bailey Johnston
BW85cc Rider of the Year – Sam Atkinson
125cc Rider of the Year – Drew Anderson
Open Rider of the Year – Aaron Lee Hanson
British Under 21 Rider of the Year– James Mackrel
Best Newcomer – Ben Mustoe
Most Improved– Finley Evans
Pit Board Award – Neil Irwin
MotoKing Most Points – Aaron Lee Hanson
Please note the Sports Insure Unsung Hero winner will be announced on the night.
Congratulations to all - we look forward to seeing everyone there to celebrate the achievements of those who have excelled this year in what has been an outstanding season in both of the championships.

Recent News