British Youth Championship - 8 January 2019

2018 ACU Annual Awards Ceremony


The Annual ACU Awards Ceremony for youth riders across all disciplines is due to take place on Saturday 26th January at the National Motorcycle Musuem in Solihull, where the top three riders from classes at the Judd KTM British Youth Championship and Steve Benton Transport British Under 21 Championship will stand up in front of the ACU, family, friends and other competitors to celebrate their acheivements in British Motocross.

The top three in all youth classes and the British Under 21 class will sit alongside some of the best motorcycle talent in the UK including riders from road racing, speedway, trials, enduro and many other disciplines. The awards ceremony is to honour the best riders in our sport and their outstanding championship achievements in 2018.

Gareth Hockey - Director of RHL Activities
"We can't wait to see our riders stand up in front of fellow youth riders across the disciplines in the ACU to celebrate their acheivements from the 2018 Judd KTM British Youth Championship and Steve Benton Transport British Under 21 Championship. It truly brings home what it means to be a British Champion. We would like to congratulate all riders who competed in the Official ACU British Youth and Under 21 Championships last year and we look forward to seeing everyone this season which gets underway in March."

2018 ACU Awards Riders

1st - Hayden Statt
2nd - Joel Winstanley-Dawson
3rd - Robbie Daly

1st - Ashton Boughen
2nd - Kalvin Kelly
3rd - Shaun Mahoney

1st - Bailey Johnston
2nd - Wal Beaney
3rd - Ben Mustoe

1st - Jack Grayshon
2nd - Alfie Jones
3rd - Sam Atkinson

1st - Drew Anderson
2nd - Preston Williams
3rd - Kyle McNicol

1st - Aaron-Lee Hanson
2nd - Josh Greedy
3rd - Alex Hudziak

British Under 21
1st - Rossi Beard
2nd - James Mackrel
3rd - Oliver Benton


2018 Champions
(Left to Right - Rossie Beard, Hayden Statt, Jakc Grayshon, Drew Anderson, Aaron-Lee Hanson, Bailey Johnston, Ashton Boughen)

Recent News